Four Ingredient Chocolate Amaretto Fudge

Standard

My little sister’s drink of choice for awhile was the amaretto sour, so I have had a half-used bottle of Disaronno sitting in my cabinet for a good year or so.  It’s not my favorite.  Too sweet for me.

Thus I have been actively looking for ways to use it up and when I saw this fudge I couldn’t resist.  I realize criticizing an amaretto sour for being too sweet and then being a little rhapsodic about amaretto fudge seems a little…. odd. But hey, you expect fudge to be sweet.

And this fudge is so so easy! Just four ingredients which you basically just melt together!  That’s it.  Delicious and simple!

Though, if I make it again I will change things up a bit.  I think I would add marshmallow creme. This fudge came out a little soft for my taste, I want it more structured.  And the flavor is crying out for something cherry to me.  Dried cherries, maraschino cherries drained and chopped… stay tuned, I will probably repost a version that will be completely complicated and lose all of the beautiful quick simplicity of the recipe below.

Sigh, I just can’t leave things alone.  So here is the original, simplest, and quite possibly best version of chocolate amaretto fudge.

Four Ingredient Chocolate Amaretto Fudge

From Wine and Glue

1 12 oz bag of chocolate chips (I used regular old semi-sweet but feel free also to try dark chocolate, milk chocolate, or whatever floats your boat. Peanut butter would be weird though.)

1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk

2 tbsp amaretto liqueur

1 tsp vanilla

Line an 8X8in pan with some aluminum foil and set aside

Melt the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk together, stirring constantly.

When the chocolate is fully melted and smooth, add in the vanilla and amaretto.  Pour the mixture into the pan and let it cool for at least four hour to overnight.

And that’s it.  Super easy.  Just remove the foil, slice, and enjoy.

If you want to get creative and add a fifth or sixth ingredient I am sure it would be delicious with some almonds, dried cherries, or even cranberries.

 

 

Four Ingredient Chocolate Amaretto Fudge

1 12 oz bag of chocolate chips

1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk

2 tbsp amaretto liqueur

1 tsp vanilla

 

Line an 8X8in pan with some aluminum foil and set aside

Melt the chocolate chips and sweetened condensed milk together, stirring constantly.

When the chocolate is fully melted and smooth, add in the vanilla and amaretto.  Pour the mixture into the pan and let it cool for at least four hour to overnight.

Leave a Reply

